I never thought I would end up on the front page of the Otago Daily Times only after 3 days in New Zealand (and even with a bigger coverage than the Oscars which were the night before!:))- and here you seem to be a real “celebrity” once you are in the local papers because everywhere I happended to mention that I spent the last 3 days trapped on a campground people said ” ooooooooh, YOUUUU are one of THEM!”..actually pretty funny!
anyway, now I am on the move again, finally seeing more than green wet grass and the inside of my campervan!:)
I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason, even the shitty things – and on day 2 I asked myself “what could be good about SUCH a situation?” – but I wa able to answer myself that question right away: I had the pleaseure and suck to meet 9 really nice and amazing people who I realisticly wouldn’thave met under different circumstances. 9 people from 6 different countries, each of them with great stories and travel experiences to share (we even had a TOP circus performance of one of the French guys with the “Diabolo” – GREAT stuff!
I am really glad that I have met those people and if any of you is reading that BLOG: thanks for heaving met you  –  it was the best “getting stuck ona wet piece of grass” Experience I ever had (and maybe will)!:))
tomorrow I will pick up my friend Mercedes from Vienna who will join me for 2 weeks (yippie!)
so long, me

About Brita Graser

my biggest passion: travelling. That's why I created this blog - to share my adventures and experiences with of of those who have the same interest. enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Franz says:

    Unglaublich!! Klingt nach echten Abenteuer!! Ich bin echt schon auf deine Geschichten gespannt!! Wichtig auch das es Dir gut geht!! lg Franz (der nur noch 2 Tage bis zu seinem Urlaub hat :-))

  2. Susanne says:

    na dann kommst nicht nur welterfahren sondern auch als New Zealand celebrity zurück – das kann was. In the meantime -pass auf dich auf!!

Leave a Reply

