During my short stay on Magnetic Island I finally saw some Koalas during a national park hike – and I absolutley wouldn’t mind having their live. I learned earlier during my visit in the koala sanctuary (mini-zoo-like place where you can hold a baby crocodile, a python, some lizards, birds and a koala which I FIANLLY did!:)) that thos cute cuddly guys sleep an average 14-20 hours a day!!!!!!!!! and the rest of the time they pretty much spend with eating. WHAT A LIFE! I also got to feed a few wallabys who hung out at a dead-end street on some rocks (obviously tons of people go there to feed them so they come right up to you when you approach them) – very cute guys! One even had a baby sticking out its head out of the pouch! Unfortunately the whole eastcoast has been hammered with unusually heavy rain so I saw the majority of the beaches in a brown-darkblue shade instead of the turquoise colour, but it was nice nevertheless. I am on my ay to the southcoast now – flying to Adelaide in a few hours.
 I will update you about my trip to the WHitsunday Islands and Fraser Island from last week as soon as I arrive in Adelaide!

About Brita Graser

my biggest passion: travelling. That's why I created this blog - to share my adventures and experiences with of of those who have the same interest. enjoy!

Leave a Reply

