HI my friends! I am sorry that I didn’t post any news earlier but today is the first day I am actually NOT hiking 10 km or more!:) I arrived in Sydney on the 10th of August and had 4 great days there! I stayed with my friends Nadine and Dave (thanks again guys!!!) in Dee-Why (YES, the town is really spelled that way!), a reat nice little town approx. 30 minutes north of downtown Sydney. A surfer’s paradise – but for whimpsy Brita the 17 degrees-cold water was too chilly to get in to..so I preferred watching my friends going surfing. We spent the weekend drivin up the coast to Palm Beach and on Monday and Tuesday I walked through Sydney dowtown, visited oe museums, took hundreds of photos of the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera house and one of the highlights was the Sydney Zoo – I wa even allowed to pet a 3 month old baby-wallaby…wish I could have put it in my pocket and taken home!! I really had a great time, only the windy weather made Brita into a marshmallow woman because even the 7 layers of pullovers and jackets couldn’t prevent me from freezing! (I felt kind of stupid becaue all the Sydney people – or Australianss in general – eem to have cooking blood or the are really tough because they ran araound with t-shirts only! Oh well, ….on the 15th I headed for Ayers ROck in the so called Red Centre…but more about that tomorrow!

About Brita Graser

my biggest passion: travelling. That's why I created this blog - to share my adventures and experiences with of of those who have the same interest. enjoy!

Leave a Reply

